Start main content

Privacy Policy

Our Commitment

  1. Heep Hong Society complies with Chapter 486 - the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance of Hong Kong.
  2. Personal data are collected for a lawful purpose directly related to a function or activity of Heep Hong Society.
  3. The data collected are adequate but not excessive in relation to that purpose.
  4. Personal data shall not be kept longer than is necessary for the fulfillment of the purpose (including any directly related purpose) for which the data are or are to be used.
  5. Your personal data shall not, without your prescribed consent, be used for any purposes other than the purposes for which the data were to be used at the time of collection; or purposes directly related to that purpose.
  6. You shall be explicitly informed of the classes of persons to whom your data may be transferred.
  7. All practicable steps shall be taken to ensure that your personal data (including data in a form in which access to or processing of the data is not practicable) held by us are protected against unauthorized or accidental access, processing, erasure or other use.
  8. You shall be entitled to request access to personal data in a reasonable manner; and request the correction of personal data.
This Policy only covers Heep Hong Society's Corporate Website ( and is not applicable to its individual service units.
We may change this privacy policy from time to time by updating this posting. Please check this page periodically for changes. Your continued use of this site following the posting of changes to this policy will mean you accept those changes.

The Data Collected via This Website

  1. Personal information

Personal information, such as name, address, telephone number, e-mail address, date of birth (where appropriate), etc, is collected only in connection with specific activities, such as the promotion of courses and activities, research, survey, emails, newsletter subscriptions, and etc. You don't have to disclose any of this information if you do not wish to.

  1. Browse Record

Heep Hong Society collects data such as IP address (the location of the computer on the internet), pages accessed and files downloaded. This helps us to determine how many individuals use our site, how many people visit on a regular basis, etc. This information doesn't tell us anything about who you are or where you live; it simply allows us to monitor and improve our service.

Statement on Personal Information Collection

Heep Hong Society collects and uses your personal data in accordance with the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance.

Purpose of Collection of Personal Data:

1. Process, administer and communicate with you regarding any donations made by you; 
2. Inform our news, activities, fundraising matters, volunteering recruitment as well as to seek view to improve our services to you; 
3. Communicate with you in response to any queries or complaints submitted by you or in relation to your donations 

At any time, you can ask us for a copy of the personal information that we hold about you or request a correction or cessation of using of information in accordance with the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance.

Retention of Personal Data

Personal information submitted through the forms on this site is held only in our databases in Hong Kong. We promise that Heep Hong Society will not share the information you give to us on this website with any other organization unless you have specifically given us permission to do so.
When you look at this web site our service provider makes a record of your visit. This shows your Domain Name Server address and the pages you have visited. The service provider only discloses to us aggregate information about the number and types of visitors. This information will be used by us only for preparing statistics.
When you browse this web site, cookies will be stored in your computer's hard drive. The purpose of using cookies is for internal navigations / programming only. We will not collect any personal data from you under this circumstance. You have a choice not to accept the cookies, but if you do, certain functionality may not be available.

Personal Data of Donors

When making a donation by credit card or our online donation platform, your personal details are not sent straight away. What actually happens is that a secure link is set up between your browser and JETCO Payment Gateway and an encryption code is requested and received. This then protects the information and transaction details before leaving the Heep Hong Society's donation platform for processing by JETCO Payment Gateway. The transaction does not take place at Heep Hong Society’s online system, and related banks shall not disclose your credit card information to any staff of Heep Hong Society. Your credit card information is solely for the purpose of processing donation payments.

Other personal information, such as your name, address, telephone number, email address, will be securely transmitted to Heep Hong Society for the purpose of sending the official donation receipt. You may receive promotional materials and updates about our work. You can also choose not to disclose your other personal information. And if at any time you do not wish to receive such information again, please email or write to us. 

Information from Minors

If you are under 18, be sure to obtain your parent's or guardian's permission before you send any information about yourself (your name, address, email address, etc.) to us or anyone else over the Internet. We encourage parents to get involved with their children's usage of the internet and to be aware of the activities in which they are participating.

External Links

This site contains links to other sites. Heep Hong Society is not responsible for the privacy practices or the contents of such Web sites.

Rights to Access, Correct and Request for Usage Cessation of Personal Information

At any time, you can ask us for a copy of the personal information that we hold about you or request a correction or cessation of using of information in accordance with the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance. Please write to Data Privacy Officer, Units J-L,10/F, MG Tower, 133 Hoi Bun Road, Kwun Tong, Kowloon, by fax (852) 2776 1837 or by email to

主内容開始

私隱政策

協康會的承諾

  1. 協康會會嚴格遵守香港特別行政區法例第486 章《個人資料(私隱)條例》
  2. 以合法和公平的方法收集與本會職能和活動有直接關係的個人資料
  3. (2)所述目的而言,所收集的資料是實際所需,且足夠而不過多的
  4. 不會持有個人資料超過其使用目的所需期限
  5. 根據收集資料時所說明的目的或其他直接有關連的目的,使用個人資料
  6. 會告知資料當事人有關資料可能會被轉移給那類別的人士
  7. 會確保個人資料受到保障,免受未獲准許的查閱、處理、刪除或其他使用所影響
  8. 資料當事人有查閱/改正其個人資料的權利
本政策聲明只適用於本會官方網站(www.heephong.org),並不適用於本會個別服務單位。
協康會將隨時更新本貼,修訂私隱政策。請定期瀏覽本頁,以參考最新的修訂內容。若你在條例修訂後繼續使用本網站,即表示你接受有關修訂。

協康會網站收集的資料

  1. 個人資料
包括姓名、地址、電話號碼、電郵地址及出生日期(如適用)等。本會只會在進行特定活動,如推廣課程和活動、進行研究及調查或訂閱電子會訊時才會向你索取個人資料。你亦可選擇不透露有關資料。
 
  1. 瀏覽記錄
本會收集瀏覽者的IP地址(電腦在互聯網上的位置)、曾瀏覽的網頁和曾下載的檔案等資料,協助我們瞭解網站使用人數,定期瀏覽網站的人數等。這些資料不會洩露你的身份或住址,並能協助我們監察和改善現有服務。

個人資料收集聲明

協康會(「本會」) 遵照《個人資料(私隱)條例》收集及使用您的個人資料。

收集資料目的: 
1. 處理及管理你給予本會的捐款,並就此與你溝通; 
2. 向你提供協康會的消息、活動、籌款事宜、義工招募及收集意見以改善服務; 
3. 回應你提交的疑問或訴求,或就你的捐款與你溝通

你可根據個人資料(私隱)條例查閱你的個人資料及作出更正或提出停止使用有關的個人資料。

資料的保管

你透過網上表格遞交的個人資料將儲存於本會數據庫中。本會保證,除非獲得你明確許可,否則不會將你在網上提交本會的資料外洩。

此外,當你閱覽此網站時,互聯網供應商可將你的資料記錄下來,記錄只會顯示你的網域名稱伺服器地址及所閱覽的網站,而互聯網所收集有關瀏覽的總人數資料亦只用於統計用途。
同時,當你瀏覽本網站時,一些曲奇檔案將會儲存於你電腦的硬碟內。這些曲奇檔案只作瀏覽此網站之用。在此情況下,曲奇檔案將不會收集你的任何個人資料。你可選擇不接收曲奇檔案,但你若不接收曲奇檔案的話,本網站某些功能可能無法運作。

捐款者資料

當你透過網上捐款平台、信用卡付款時,你的個人資料將以加密方式傳送。你的信用卡資料會直接由銀行及信用卡認證公司透過他們的網上付款系統收集及認證。過帳交易不會在本會系統產生,有關銀行亦不會向本會任何人士披露信用卡資料。你的信用卡資料僅作處理捐款用途。
其他個人資料包括捐款人姓名、地址、電話號碼、電郵地址等,會以加密方式傳送至本會系統,將用作發出捐款收條及郵寄本會的最新資訊和推廣資料,你亦可選擇不透露其他個人資料。如不想收到本會的捐款通訊或服務推廣電郵,請以電郵或來函通知。

未滿18歲人士的資料

若你未滿18歲,請在徵得家長或監護人同意後,才向本會或其他機構透露個人資料(包括姓名、地址和電郵地址等)。本會鼓勵家長協助兒童使用互聯網,並留意他們在網上進行的活動。

外部連結

本會對於本網站所連結的第三方網站內容的私隱政策概不負責。

使用者存取、更正及申請停止使用資料的權利

你可根據個人資料(私隱)條例查閱你的個人資料及作出更正或提出停止使用有關的個人資料。倘若你欲查閱、更正及申請停止使用本會持有關於你的個人資料,請致函香港九龍觀塘海濱道133號萬兆豐中心10樓J-L室協康會保障個人資料(私隱)主任,或透過傳真(852)2776 1837或電郵 info@heephong.org 聯絡我們。